Report Data Window Disappears

Ever lost your Report Data window that shows Datasets in Reporting Services 2008?

I just did and there wasn’t a menu item on the View menu in VS 2008 to bring it up.ย  There is a KB article that fixes a bug with this, but I wanted to add there is a keyboard shortcut you may not know.

Ctrl-Alt-D brings it up.

Keyboard shortcuts are always good.

16 Responses to Report Data Window Disappears

  1. Robin says:

    Thank you! Saved my day after fifteen minutes of clicking around the VS menus.

  2. James says:

    You are the man. I was starting to think I was useless at using VS. :P.

  3. Michael K says:

    Can you provide the KB article? I’m using ReSharper and that key combination brings up my To-Do Explorer. I still can’t get the Report Data to come up.

  4. jjMan says:

    Sweet!!!! I was banning my head on the desk looking for this.
    I was so confused trying to find Parameters in the standard Server Explorer.

  5. Priya John says:

    Thank You, It Worked !

  6. Chris says:

    You are my hero! Thank you thank you thank you!

  7. Anju says:

    thanx a lottttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

  8. VSNewbie says:

    Thank youuuuuuuuu you are the real one!!!!!

  9. chris sagucio says:

    It works.

    Actually by clicking or activating the report design pane, “Report Data” will show in View. Otherwise if you had the focus on Solution Explorer pane and click View, it would not show up.

  10. sumit says:

    thank you!!!!!!!!!! I don’t know what I’d do without you!

  11. IMT says:

    Thanks a lot!!!

  12. Prashanth Shivanna says:

    Thank you so much… ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. cccesss says:

    Is there any Report Data window @ VS2005?

  14. Siphe says:

    thanks i was so irritated by this disapperance.

  15. Harv says:

    Thank you. I was going nuts because I could not find that window. Thank you for showing how to bring it back.

  16. pari says:

    ู…ู…ู†ูˆู†

Leave a comment