Final Draft of “Business Intelligence Architecture and Design Guide”

I saw the post on Chris’s blog that the final draft of of the “Business Intelligence Architecture and Design Guide” on gotdotnet had been released.  I also took a look at the OLAP section and had a little more positive of a reaction than Chris.  Without reading too far, I had found some things that weren’t overly obvious that I hadn’t thought about yet that I could apply to some of the projects I’m working on.  I’ll probably blog about some of them in the next few days.

However, I did notice that while the document contained good info on SSAS, it could use some editing – and I’ll probably pass on my suggestions there.  I’m not a great writer but for some reason, I tend to notice typo and sentence structure errors a lot in publications.  Maybe that is a way I can contribute to the project.

I agree with Chris in that it isn’t a super detailed document, but I imagine that for someone who knows a little about SSAS and has built a cube or two and wants to know more, that it is a good reference for getting more knowledge and experience to help take their cube design to the next level.

One Response to Final Draft of “Business Intelligence Architecture and Design Guide”

  1. Darwin Grant says:

    Pretty nice entry, definitely informative information. Never considered I’d obtain the information I want in this article. I’ve been looking everywhere in the internet for some time now and had been starting to get irritated. Thankfully, I came onto your blog and got exactly what I had been searching for.

Leave a Reply

