Katmai (SQL 2008) IntelliSense

I wanted to put up a sample of what IntelliSense looks like it Katmai:

IntelliSense

(Click on the image for full size)

This is a feature that we have all been hearing about and has finally arrived with Katmai.

I can see how this is going to be very helpful for developer productivity since developers will be prompted with the names of databases, tables, and columns without having to use the Object Explorer.

By the way – I’m using Windows Live Writer to compose this post.  I used it in the first version and this new version is very nice.  I think I’ll be using it from now on.  It facilitates creating more complex and better looking posts.  Very cool.

Leave a Reply

